Email #7: #Rain

GOOD AFTERNOON FAMILY AND FRIENDS!

How has your week been? I sure do hope it was as good as mine.

Lets chat for a second. How are you all doing? Something that you learn really, really fast as a missionary is that you are not going to be perfect all at once. Its way too true. I find myself stumbling over words, and getting too frustrated with my companion, and just not at all being the person that I know God needs me to be. Do you know what the amazing part of that is? That that is totally and completely an okay thing!

How is your goal setting? Be honest!

Preach my gospel, the missionary survival guide talks a lot about effective goal setting. “Goals reflect the desires of our hearts and our vision of what we can accomplish.”

That has for sure been the theme of this past week: understanding that I am not where I need to be, and recognizing that with carefully planned goals, I can get there! Its sick.

Funny story of the week: We were over at this guy’s house named David. He is a member of the church, and a really cool dude. Well his daughter, Memphis, is all over the place, all the time. she had about a million markers in her hand, and colored ALL over the bottom of my white shirt! So I got a picture and a tie out of it. She is super cool.

We have been teaching a lot of really cool people! I love being a missionary, and I love this gospel!

Hey, I know that Jesus Christ is our Savior, and I am super grateful for that. If you don’t know, then I invite you to do all you can to find that out!

Have an absolutely great week! You’re the best!

Love,
Elder Wilhelm

IMG_0054 IMG_0068 IMG_0079

Leave a Reply

